Top Buy
There are no matching posts to display...

WTC final: Umesh pips Shardul, Siraj included in India’s 15-member squad | Cricket News – Times of India

June 15, 2021

SOUTHAMPTON: Veteran speedster Umesh Yadav pipped Brisbane Test hero Shardul Thakur in the 15-member Indian squad that will take on New Zealand in the World Test Championship final starting on June 18.
Umesh, along with Mohammed Shami, and Hanuma Vihari all of whom got injured during the Australia tour, were back in the 15 that needed to be announced as per ICC squad protocol.

Apart from Shardul, the notable names to miss out were Mayank Agarwal, and Washington Sundar, who were in the playing XI for the Test match against Australia.
England series hero Axar Patel also missed out.
India: Virat Kohli (captain) Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Md Shami Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Umesh Yadav, Hanuma Vihari.

Source link

Article Categories:

Leave a Reply